Testimonials

Mike Ritter is the best I've seen around here. He's tough to beat. I know a few district attorney's that would say the same. - Jim Royster (Facebook Review)


Excellent attorneys. Mike Ritter has a true passion for practicing criminal law and his results show it. - Jim Norman (Facebook Review)


T. Scott Jones
Criminal defense Attorney on Aug 23, 2016
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

Jonathan embodies the spirit of all the great litigators that have gone before him. Combining the tenacity of a bulldog with an unparalleled work ethic. He's definitely a force to be reckoned with in East Tennessee.


Jedidiah McKeehan
Criminal defense Attorney on Aug 19, 2015
Relationship: Worked together on matter

Jonathan is a hard working lawyer who is knowledgeable about all aspects of the law and works hard to get positive results for his clients. I 100% endorse him.


Will Wooten
Criminal defense Attorney on Feb 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

Jonathan is a pro in every sense of the word. He's not afraid to fight hard for his clients, and he is constantly up to date on the law. If I were ever in legal trouble, Jonathan is the lawyer I'd want representing me. I highly endorse this lawyer.


5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
February 6, 2017

Mr. Edwards is an outstanding and dedicated attorney who is committed to assisting his clients for the best possible outcome. I initially contacted him for consult and realized he had a thorough understanding and knowledge base of TN DUI law. I immediately hired Mr. Edwards and was very pleased that he was always available to answer any questions or concerns about my case no matter the time of day. In a short 3 months Mr. Edwards and his staff diligently worked hard, investigated every possible angle and not only had my case dismissed but also expunged completely. If you have been arrested for DUI and facing huge penalties then look no further. I promise, you will not be disappointed. (AVVO Review)


I had prior charges plus DUI and possessions charges among other things!! He got all charges dropped and my DUI to wreckless endangerment.. very kind and easy to talk too... (AVVO Review)


Dedicated Attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
February 6, 2017

Mr. Edwards is an outstanding and dedicated attorney who is committed to assisting his clients for the best possible outcome. I initially contacted him for consult and realized he had a thorough understanding and knowledge base of TN DUI law. I immediately hired Mr. Edwards and was very pleased that he was always available to answer any questions or concerns about my case no matter the time of day. In a short 3 months Mr. Edwards and his staff diligently worked hard, investigated every possible angle and not only had my case dismissed but also expunged completely. If you have been arrested for DUI and facing huge penalties then look no further. I promise, you will not be disappointed.

Jonathan made a very good job in negotiating my case with the DA to let them drop a felony and in this way shows the cops their limits. April 11, 2017


Order of Protection

5.0 stars

Posted by Teresa
April 4, 2017

After meeting with several attorneys to discuss a pending OP matter filed against my loved one, it was clear when we met with Mr. Ritter, he was the correct choice. He went above and beyond expectations and truly surprised me in the court hearing. He was a force to be reckoned with in the court room. He was able to bring forth the facts and truth which proved to the courts that the accusers, was not there for protection but only there to be vengeful and to ruin an innocent persons life but branding them with untruths, to cost them their children and their job. Most attorneys treat a client as such, a client, another customer bring them thousands of dollars.. Well Michael Ritter, took this serious and he got mad. He found their actions used in obtaining a temp OP repulsive and saw it as it was, vengeful. He took it personal and set out to prove just that and DID it well and successful. He reviewed, researched and took on my loved ones case with personal intent to win and set record straight. In court he was a force to be reckoned with. He done his job with determination, knowledge and skill. He got the charged dismissed but more importantly, he proved that those allegations were all false.
He, from the beginning to the end, treated us with respect and like we mattered, he truly fought against the charges as if we where is family, he cared about the outcome before during and after as my loved ones children, job and future depended on this case, because it did.
He doesn't sugar coat the situation, gives a total determination for success of his clients.
I highly recommend Mr. Ritter for any of your attorney needs. He and his partner/associate, Mr. Edwards will work together as a team with one charge, with one goal, fight for the client.
As I am sharing this review, I am hoping, we will never have another need for any type of attorney services but if we do, he will be the first attorney we call.
Thank you Michael Ritter for all taking your clients case serious and for giving your all for them.


Highly recommend Mr. Ritter and Mr. Edwards. Got my DUI Dismissed. Once again Highly Recommended. June 5, 2017


I would like to start out by saying , if you want an attorney that you can trust , talks to you straight and will fight for you and your case then he is the right fit !!! I can also tell you that he has defended so many of my friends , ( for un fair dui charges ) etc.. that if I had to count them , I couldn't ! I am just one of many many people that he has made sure that court system hasn't screwed out of their drivers license by knowing the law and applying every law that there is . in other words , he's got your back , so when its court time , if you even have to go , you can relax !!! he is also very fair on the cost as well . before you hire anyone else at least get a consult from him , thank you Mr Ritter for all that you have done for me and my family !!! June 25, 2017


Michael Ritter represented me in a professional and knowledgeable manner. His research and preparation for my case allowed for complete dismissal of all charges. I highly recommend him for excellent representation. June 20, 2017


My wife & I were stopped at a THP roadblock in Rockwood, Tn. on Aug.5th,2016. We were both arrested. I was charged with DUI, & my wife with DUI by consent. We were NOT drinking or under the influence. We were bullied & treated like criminals from the first moment. We retained Ritter & Edwards. Oh, what a good decision that was. Our vehicle was seized, they got it back for us. We went to court & thank goodness for their vast knowledge of the laws. Mike counted off on his fingers all the mistakes the THP had made in our arrest, then told us none of it mattered because, first & foremost, our 4th amendment right was violated by an illegal stop. Therefore anything that happened afterward didn't matter. Our case was dismissed & the arrest expunged from our record. So, thank you Mike & Jonathon for your aggressive defense. If anyone reading this is ever in need of a DUI attorney, contact Ritter & Edwards for your defense. They know their business. Robert & Sharon March 14, 2017


I recommend Mr. Ritter to ANYONE. I had him defending me in court for an Order of Protection. He is to say the least Amazing in court. He is an absolute bulldog who knows his stuff. He destroyed the opposing side in court. He will fight for you. If you want the Best results for your case, HIRE Michael Ritter. April 4, 2017